• Slide 1
  • Slide 2
  • Slide 3
Image Title Summary Release Date

Public Art Commission seeks artist for project at Hickory Police Department

The City of Hickory’s Public Art Commission (PAC) is seeking an artist to create a large-scale work of art inspired by the theme of “Police and Community Together.”  The work will be a sculpture installed on the grounds of the Hickory Police Department.

Friday, March 15, 2019 - 9:03am

Four Officers Sworn In

Hickory Police swears in four new officers.

Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 9:17am

22nd Annual Special Olympics Golf Tournament

Hickory Police to sponsor 22nd Annual Special Olympics Golf Tournament.

Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 10:39am

Increased Traffic Enforcement

Increased traffic enforcement implemented.

Friday, March 1, 2019 - 12:00pm

Rabies Clinic

Hickory Police Department to host rabies clinic on Sunday, March 24, 2019.

Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 10:31am

Arrest Made In Stabbing Case

Arrest made in stabbing case.

Friday, February 15, 2019 - 2:01pm

2019 Hickory Elks Firefighter and Police Officer of the Year

Duty, honor, country: These were the themes of the Hickory Elks’ Americanism Recognition Ceremony on February 2. Congratulations to Firefighter Wesley Blackwelder and Master Police Officer Marcus Chapman for being recognized as the 2019 Exceptional Firefighter and Police Officer of the Year.

Monday, February 4, 2019 - 9:39am

Shooting Investigation

Hickory Police investigate shooting incident.

Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 8:16am

Coffee with a Cop

Hickory Police to hold Coffee with a Cop

Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 9:04am

2019 HPD Polar Plunge

The Hickory Police Department will be hosting the 14th Annual Polar Plunge on Saturday, February 23, 2019 to benefit the Special Olympics of North Carolina.

Tuesday, January 22, 2019 - 11:14am

Pages

CityWide Footer

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Accessibility Statement