Construction Bar

Construction Updates

Image Title Summary Release Date

Road closures on First Avenue NW

Sections of First Avenue NW, between Second Street NW and Third Street NW, will be closed for street resurfacing on Wednesday, November 6, and Thursday, November 7. 

Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 8:45am

Lane closure on Third Street NW

Beginning Monday, November 4, the southbound lane on Third Street NW at Main Avenue NW (the slip lane next to Lowes Foods City Park) will be closed for construction.

Friday, November 1, 2019 - 8:15pm

Road closures along First Avenue NW

City contractors will be installing new crosswalks along First Avenue NW, between Second Street NW and Third Street NW, beginning Wednesday, October 23.

Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - 4:15pm

Ground breaking, ribbon cutting events planned for historic Hickory bond projects

In celebration of two historic milestones for Hickory’s bond program, the City of Hickory invites the public to attend the official ground breaking ceremony for City Walk and a ribbon cutting for Union Square on Monday, September 23.

Friday, September 13, 2019 - 4:45pm

Road closure planned for 2nd Street NW

Beginning Wednesday, September 18, Second Street NW, from Main Avenue NW to First Avenue NW, will be closed for street resurfacing and the installation of new crosswalks. 

Friday, September 13, 2019 - 3:15pm

Downtown Weekly Update - 8.9.19

Crafting the Future: Downtown Weekly Update - 8.9.19

Friday, August 9, 2019 - 9:30am

Downtown Weekly Update - 7.25.19

Crafting the Future: Downtown Weekly Update - 7.25.19

Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 11:45am

Downtown Weekly Update - 7.12.19

Crafting the Future: Downtown Weekly Update - 7.12.19

Friday, July 12, 2019 - 8:30am

Pages

CityWide Footer

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Accessibility Statement
Drupal 7 Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux