Public Art Commission

The Public Art Commission was appointed by the Hickory City Council to provide a forum for integrating public art into the public space, to help create a visual sense of the community, and to provide leadership in implementing a public art program for Hickory. The Public Art Commission is composed of twelve (12) members - one from each ward and six at large members. The terms are for three years. The Commission meets the second Wednesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Second Floor Conference Room at Patrick Beaver Memorial Library. For more information, please contact the Library at (828) 304-0500 x 7275.

Key Documents

Click here to view the Public Art Master Plan
Click here to view the Public Art Work Inventory
Click here to view the Art on the Bench Inventory
Click here to view the Art Walk Brochure

Click here to view the Call for Artists - March 2019


Ward 1

Laurie Childres


 Harold Humphrey

Ward 2

 Allen Finley


Beth Bowman

Ward 3

Beth Schauble


Ann Reynolds

Ward 4



Kim Bost

Ward 5

 Kathryn Gunter


Laura Costello

Ward 6

Carolyn Sinclair


Youth Council

Jonah Sanderson
Ai-Ling Kue

City News Room

CityWide Footer

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Accessibility Statement
Drupal 7 Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux