Skip to main content

Library Advisory Board

Hickory Public Library is a department of the City of Hickory, governed by Hickory City Council.  Hickory Public Library has two library facilities, Patrick Beaver Memorial Library and Ridgeview Branch Library. The Library Advisory Board is appointed by City Council to serve as the citizen's voice with Library Administration and City Council.

The Library Advisory Board meets on a bimonthly basis. Locations alternate between Patrick Beaver Memorial Library and Ridgeview Branch Library. Meetings are held on the second Thursdays of January, March, May, July, September, and November at 4 p.m. All meetings are open to the public.

Library Endowment Information


Patrick Beaver Memorial

Ridgeview Library



Term Expires

Dianne Straley (Secretary)

Ward 1

6/30/22 (2nd term)

Walter Smith

Ward 2

6/30/21 (2nd term)

Beth Schauble

Ward 3


Elliott Neill Walker

Ward 4

6/30/23  (2nd term)

Joe Fox

Ward 5

6/30/23 (2nd term)

Gail Miller

Ward 6

6/30/21 (1st term)


At Large

6/30/21 (1st term)

Michael McLamb

At Large

6/30/23 (1st term)

Rick Martin (Chair)

At Large

6/30/23 (2nd term)

Madison Midea

Youth Council


Ex Officio



Rochelle Walton

President, Friends of Hickory Public Library

Ex officio member

Cozette Sinclair

President, Friends of Ridgeview Library

Ex officio member

Sarah Greene - Staff Liaison
Director - Hickory Public Library
(828) 304-0500


City of Hickory

76 North Center Street
Hickory, North Carolina 28601
Phone: (828) 323-7400
Fax: (828) 323-7550

Life. Well Crafted.

Hickory is for doers and makers seeking a well-rounded community, located between Charlotte and Asheville at the foot of the Blue Ridge Mountains, along I-40, where a collective spirit of craftsmanship strengthens any endeavor with detail, artistry, and quality.

Stay Connected

© 2021 City of Hickory, North Carolina. All Rights Reserved