Skip to main content

Contact Us

Airport Manager: Terry Clark
Email: tclark@hickorync.gov
Address: 3101 9th Ave Dr NW, Hickory, NC 28601
Phone: (828) 323-7408
Click here to visit Airport website

Business Services and Redevelopment Manager: Dave Leonetti
Email: dleonetti@hickorync.gov
Address: 76 N. Center St, Hickory, NC 28601 (2nd Floor)
Phone: (828) 323-7422
Click here to visit Business Development website

City Clerk: Debbie Miller
Email: dmiller@hickorync.gov
Address: 76 N. Center St, Hickory, NC 28601 (3rd Floor)
Phone: (828) 323-7409
Click here to visit City Clerk website

City Manager: Warren Wood
Email: dzavala@hickorync.gov
Address: 76 N. Center St, Hickory, NC 28601 (3rd Floor)
Phone: (828) 323-7412
Click here to visit City Manager's website

Billing and Collections Manager: Camille Abernathy
Email: cabernathy@hickorync.gov
Address: 76 N. Center St, Hickory, NC 28601 (2nd Floor)
Phone: (828) 323-7424
Click here to visit Collections website

To stop, start or transfer service or if you have questions about your water & sewer utility bill please call 828-323-7424 or email collectionsstaff@hickorync.gov

Communications and Marketing Manager: Dana Kaminske
Email: dkaminske@hickorync.gov
Communications Specialist: Sarah Killian (Contact for Media Inquiries)
Email: skillian@hickorync.gov
Address: 76 N. Center St, Hickory, NC 28601 (2nd Floor)
Phone: (828) 261-2290
Click here to visit Communications website

Transportation & Engineering Manager: Caroline Kone
Email: ckone@hickorync.gov
Address: 76 N. Center St, Hickory, NC 28601 (2nd Floor)
Phone: (828) 323-7416
Click here to visit Engineering website

Finance Officer: Melissa Miller
Email: mmiller@hickorync.gov
Address: 76 N. Center St, Hickory, NC 28601 (3rd Floor)
Phone: (828) 323-7417
Click here to visit Finance website

Fire Chief: Matt Hutchinson
Email: mhutchinson@hickorync.gov
Address: 19 2nd St Dr NE, Hickory, NC 28601
Phone: (828) 323-7420
Click here to visit Fire website

Fire Marshal: Stephen Craig
Email: scraig@hickorync.gov
Address: 76 N. Center St, Hickory, NC 28601 (1st Floor)
Phone: (828) 323-7522
Click here to visit Fire & Life Safety website

Human Resources Director: Claudia Main
Email: cmain@hickorync.gov
Address: 76 N. Center St, Hickory, NC 28601 (3rd Floor)
Phone: (828) 323-7421
Click here to visit Human Resources website

Deputy City Attorney: Arnita Dula
Email: adula@hickorync.gov
Address: 76 N. Center St, Hickory, NC 28601 (3rd Floor)
Phone: (828) 323-7413
Click here to visit Legal website

Library Director: Sarah Greene
Email: sgreene@hickorync.gov
Address: 375 3rd St NE, Hickory, NC 28601
Phone: (828) 304-0500
Click here to visit Library website

Library Director: Sarah Greene
Email: sgreene@hickorync.gov
Address: 706 1st St SW, Hickory, NC 28602
Phone: (828) 345-6037
Click here to visit Library website

Parks, Recreation & Sports Tourism Director: Mark Seaman
Email: mseaman@hickorync.gov
Address: 1451 8th St Dr NE, Hickory, NC 28601
Phone: (828) 322-7046
Click here to visit Parks, Recreation & Sports Tourism website

Planning and Development Director: Brian Frazier
Email: bfrazier@hickorync.gov
Address: 76 N. Center St, Hickory, NC 28601 (2nd Floor)
Phone: (828) 323-7422
Click here to visit Planning & Development

Planning and Development Director: Brian Frazier
Email: bfrazier@hickorync.gov
Address: 76 N. Center St, Hickory, NC 28601 (2nd Floor)
Phone: (828) 323-7410
Click here to visit Permit Center website

Police Chief: Thurman Whisnant
Email: cdieter@hickorync.gov
Address: 347 2nd Ave SW, Hickory, NC 28602
Phone: (828) 324-2060
Click here to visit Police website

Police Chief: Thurman Whisnant
Email: khart@hickorync.gov
Address: 347 2nd Ave SW, Hickory, NC 28602
Phone: (828) 328-5551 (HPD non-emergency service)
Click here to visit Police website

Public Works Director: Steve Miller
Email: smiller@hickorync.gov
Public Utilities Director: Shawn Pennell
Email: spennell@hickorync.gov
Address: 1441 9th Ave NE, Hickory, NC 28601
Phone: (828) 323-7500
Click here to visit Public Services website

Public Utilities Director: Shawn Pennell
Email: spennell@hickorync.gov
Address: 1441 9th Ave NE, Hickory, NC 28601
Phone: (828) 323-7427
Click here to visit Public Utilities website
For billing/water service inquiries,
contact CollectionsStaff@hickorync.gov

Risk Manager: Mitchell Friar
Email: mfriar@hickorync.gov
Address: 76 N. Center St, Hickory, NC 28601 (3rd Floor)
Phone: (828) 323-7442
Click here to visit Risk Management website