Skip to main content

Public Art Commission

The Public Art Commission was appointed by the Hickory City Council to provide a forum for integrating public art into the public space, to help create a visual sense of the community, and to provide leadership in implementing a public art program for Hickory.

The Public Art Commission is composed of twelve (12) members - one from each ward, five at-large members and one Youth Council representative.

The terms are for three years. The Commission meets the second Wednesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Second Floor Conference Room at Patrick Beaver Memorial Library. For more information, please contact the Library at (828) 304-0500 x 7275.


Key Documents:

Click here to view the Public Art Master Plan
Click here to view the Public Art Work Inventory
Click here to view the Art on the Bench Inventory
Click here to view the Art Walk Brochure



Ward 1 Laurie Childres At-Large


Ward 2 Allen Finley At-Large


Ward 3 Kristen Mahoney At-Large

Ann Reynolds

Ward 4 Vacant At-Large Kim Bost
Ward 5 Megan Carfagno At-Large Laura Costello
Ward 6 David Vines Youth Council

Marlee Bland













City of Hickory

76 North Center Street
Hickory, North Carolina 28601
Phone: (828) 323-7400
Fax: (828) 323-7550

Life. Well Crafted.

Hickory is for doers and makers seeking a well-rounded community, located between Charlotte and Asheville at the foot of the Blue Ridge Mountains, along I-40, where a collective spirit of craftsmanship strengthens any endeavor with detail, artistry, and quality.

Stay Connected

© 2021 City of Hickory, North Carolina. All Rights Reserved